Arapahoe Basin Scholarship for the CMC-Summit Campus

As a proud to member of Summit County with a long history of community involvement, Arapahoe Basin is pleased to provide this scholarship.
The Arapahoe Basin Ski Area opened in 1946 with help from 10th Mountain Division veteran Larry Jump and his directors, which included Max and Edna Dercum. Situated high on the Continental Divide, Arapahoe Basin offers the highest skiable terrain in North America and has the longest ski season in Colorado, typically from October until June. A-Basin strives to be a leader on the environmental front and is a strong partner to many local environmental and educational organizations.
Eligibility: In-district Summit County Residents pursuing an AA, AS or AAS degree at the Colorado Mountain College Summit Campus. Priority will be given to applicants with personal or family work history in the ski industry. Award Amount: One award of $1,187 per year.

Supplemental Questions
  1. Do you or your family members work in or have a history of work in the ski industry?