Summit County Government Scholarship for Sustainability Studies

The Summit County Commissioners have created this scholarship to help deserving Summit County residents achieve their dreams of higher education. The scholarship reflects their belief that preparing students for careers that address today’s challenges will benefit the environment, the economy, our communities, and future generations.

Eligibility: Applicants must be enrolled or planning to enroll at Colorado Mountain College at the Breckenridge or Dillon Campus. Preference will be given to non-traditional students pursuing a Bachelor’s degree in Sustainability Studies. The award will be based on a combination of merit and financial need.

Award Amount: A minimum of one award per year, covering full tuition for a freshman or sophomore in-district student or half tuition for a junior or senior in-district student. The actual amount will be dependent on individual recipient’s level of enrollment. The award recipient must enroll for two out of three semesters. If the student does not re-enroll after a one semester absence, the scholarship will be forfeited.

Summit County Commissioners